Zen Girl

Centering into the journey.

Zen Mornings 11/29/11

 

Yesterday I learned that my Ego strives to take over when dealing with stress.  When it is quieted, I am strong, I push forward and I get things done.  When it is triggered, I am stressed, I doubt myself, and I worry constantly about the future. It weakens me, destroys my spirit, and I look for easy ways out.  But when I am in the present moment and doing what I need to do, the Ego is quieted.

 

Yesterday I learned that heavy black boots in sunny 75 degree weather while I walk around the city is not okay.

 

Yesterday I learned that nature’s colors never bore me.  I walk my dog around the same area every single day, and always find new beauty in the things I’ve seen many times before.  Forget T.V., movies, always searching for something to do.  There is an adventure right outside your window, always changing, moving, shaping.

 

Yesterday I learned that I may, within the next few days, start receiving unemployment.  I do not know if it will be enough to sustain myself, and certainly do not know if I deserve it.  I am jobless because of my own poor and hasty decisions.  But this unemployment could allow me more time to gain paying writing projects and have more time to turn my bliss’s into something monetarily beneficial.  Who am I to judge whether or not I deserve it?  If I choose to accept it over continuing to look for work, then I will make it so that I deserve it.  Balance.

 

Yesterday I learned that people are not kind or mean or heartless or perfect.  People are just people, being influenced by other people, and spending their whole lives influencing others and themselves.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Zen Mornings 11/29/11

  1. heartofbella on said:

    great lessons 🙂

Leave a Reply

