Zen Girl

Centering into the journey.

Zen Mornings 11/30/11

 

Yesterday I learned that one of the best feelings in the world is being asked for advice, having the ability to offer insight, and truly feel a difference was made.  If could survive simply from answering peoples questions with honesty and heart about the things I know well or have experienced, I would be overflowing with joy.  But I suppose being a “teacher” in any subject, no matter how seemingly small or insignificant, brings joy to anyone.  Sharing our own personal knowledge brings us fulfillment, and we all want to be heard, and looked upon as knowledgeable. We want to help others, to feel like we are needed.  We are all, by nature, selfish and selfless.  They roll into one another, becoming the same, much like all of the other circles of this existence.

 

Yesterday I learned that I truly miss being on the coffee bar. I’ve had the pleasure of Barista work during my stint in Seattle.  Everything about a cafe is wonderful to me.  The smells, the music, opening the shop in the morning, regulars, making myself a nice comforting drink while I set up the espresso machine and the chairs, serving fellow coffee lovers something that makes them feel better about their day, something that melts them into their morning like my coffee does for me, serving them something that brings warmth to their heart center, creating art from simply pouring steamed milk over espresso shots, being active on my feet–all of it.  For many years of my life, I could not accept that something in the service industry could be something I could really commit to as a job for the long-term (or, for however long “long-term” is for me)… but negativity was just an Ego response.  I’m already following my bliss at home, why not do what I love in work?  What it is does not matter.  Work is a part of life, in whatever form it may be, it is all the same by it’s very nature.   There is nothing wrong with it.  There are no better or worse ways to complete the working part of our existence.  Someday I could open a place of my own. Time to embrace what I love.  I have a solid plan that is completely subject to change…and that’s about the best we can do.

Yesterday I learned that by the end of my yoga class, I feel so light, on fire, and can visualize floating through infinity almost effortlessly. This takes the form of endless small blue colored circles radiating outward from my third eye when my eyes are closed.  It’s a  rare occurrence that is difficult for me to accomplish.  Any activity that brings fire to our heart center, our being, can cause small or large occurrences that we may not be used to.  It can bring to us occurrences that may usually take many practice sessions of meditation to arrive at.

Yesterday I learned that I keep forgetting about the commitment to myself to post every morning.  It’s usually noon by the time I get around to it.  One day soon it will be engrained as a habit.  Dear readers, if I forget a day, please don’t hesitate to give me crap about it!

 

Namaste

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

